A Visionary Event for the Beauty Sector

October 23, 2020

Open Complimentary Access for Professionals in the Beauty Sector Worldwide

BEAUTYSTREAMS, leading beauty trend platform, launches a landmark industry event:

The Openstreams Global Beauty Industry Summit on October 23, 2020. This pivotal initiative gathers together key international beauty associations and trade show organizations from countries around the world. The objective is to foster global collaboration, by exploring common goals and solutions in order to strengthen the industry’s ecosystem. Through the Openstreams Global Industry Summit, BEAUTYSTREAMS hopes to create a movement towards borderless exchanges worldwide.

Symbol of Diplomacy

The Openstreams Global Beauty Industry Summit was originally scheduled to take place at the United Nations headquarters in New York, a symbol of diplomacy among nations. However, due to the recent pandemic, the event will now take place online. We will instead support the United Nations Foundation’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund, which helps to fund the World Health Organization.

Join the Event

DATE: October 23, 2020

TIME:

Session 1:
Europe: 9:30am CEST
Asia: 4:30pm KST
Australia: 5:30pm AEDT

Session 2:
USA East: 12:00 pm EST
Brazil: 1:00 pm BRT
USA West: 9:00 am PST

FORMAT:
Video Interviews: key findings and perspectives from beauty associations and trade shows worldwide (60 minutes) Interactive live Q&A session with beauty associations, moderated by BEAUTYSTREAMS (30 minutes)

DURATION:
Total: 90 minutes

KEY TOPICS:

  • Impact of the crisis locally and globally
  • Local development
  • Sustainability
  • Technology
  • Online and offline retail
  • Philanthropy
  • Remote work

Discover the Participants

17 National Beauty Associations from Around the Globe

15 International Trade Shows

The Openstreams Foundation encourages everyone to make donations to the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund, however small.